MAFSI Leadership Team

 

2017 Officers

alt
President
Chris Jeens, CPMR, MTC401
W. D. Colledge Co., Ltd.
Mississauga, ON, Canada
(P): (905) 677-4428
(E): cjeens@wdcolledge.com
alt
Vice President
Kevin Eaton, CFSP

Eaton Marketing Associates, Inc.
Clearwater, FL
(P): (727) 531-0899
(E): 
kevin@eaton-marketing.com

alt
Treasurer
Tom Mitchell
TLC Marketing Inc.
Calgary, AB, Canada
(P): (403) 531-3444
(E): tomlcmitchell@gmail.com

alt
Chairman
Jeff Couch, MTC401
Preferred Marketing Group
Chatsworth, CA
(P): (818) 998-9292
(E): jcouch@pmgnow.com


2017 Board of Directors


Steve Amos, CPMR
HRI, Inc.
St. Claire Shores, MI
(P): (800) 897-4122
(E): steve@hri-inc.com

Larry Cantamessa, CPMR
Posternak Bauer Aitkenhead Cantamessa
Eastchester, NY 
(P): (914) 793-9000
(E): lc@pbacrep.com

Karey Clements, CPMR, CFSP
Forbes Hever & Wallace, Inc.
Coppell, TX
(P): (800) 526-1126
(E): kclements@your-rep.com

Dustin Gill

Premier Equipment Group
Peachtree Corners, GA
(P): (720) 205-6869
(E): dgill@premierequip.com

Melissa Greenwald

Greenwald Sales & Marketing, LLC
Columbus, OH
(P): (614) 404-7733
(E): melissa@greenwaldsales.com
alt
Sandra Hamilton
Agences Hamilton Agencies
Lachine, QC, Canada
(P): (514) 639-4433
(E): 
sandra@hamiltonagencies.com
alt
Tom Hanna, CFSP
Hanna Young & Associates
Hartland, WI
(P): (262) 367-8542
(E): thanna@hannayoung.com

Neil Inverso, CFSP
ONE SOURCE
Richboro, PA
(P): (267) 684-6527
(E): neil@osreps.com

alt
Wayne Jones, MTC401
The Hansen Group
Duluth, GA
(P): (770) 667-1544
(E): wjones@thehansengroup.net


Carl Kisner, CPMR
Ignite Foodservice Solutions
Denver, CO
(P): (877) 835-0122
(E): carl@ignitefoodservice.com


Mike Klosterman
Apex Commercial Kitchen Co.
Fenton, MO
(P): (314) 853-2775
(E): mikek@apexworx.com


Mitch Marcotte
GMV Sales Associates
Westborough, MA
(P): (774) 573-8225
(E): mitch@gmvsales.com

alt
James Mathis, CFSP
Equipment Preference, Inc. (E.P.I.)
Grapevine, TX
(P): (817) 552-5508
(E):
 jmathis@epikitchen.com


Rob McKeown, ServSafe
Lehr McKeown Marketing, Inc.
Merrick, NY
(P): (516) 650-8966
(E): rob@lmmreps.com
alt
Matt O'Donnell

Midwest Professional Reps, Inc.
Stilwell, KS
(P): (913) 707-4994
(E): mprmatt@aol.com

Stephanie Perry

Permul Ltd.
Mississauga, ON, Canada
(P): (905) 670-3744
(E): stephanie@permul.com

Steve Reger, CFSP, CSP

Preferred Marketing Group
Chatsworth, CA
(P): (415) 854-6429
(E): sreger@pmgnow.com

Jordan Veitch
Veitch Group
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
(P): (954) 316-6162
(E): tat1111@aol.com

Jason Wange
Desert Peak Marketing
Denver, CO
(P): (720) 935-4741
(E): jason@desertpeak.biz
 
Michael Williamson, CFSP, CFSP II, ServeSafe
Marketing Agents South, Inc.
Ridgeland, MS
(P): (601) 956-4661
(E): mwilliamson@masouth.com

 

MAFSI Staff

altAlison Cody, Executive Director
(P):(404) 434-5206
(E):acody@mafsi.org

Alison Cody began serving as the Executive Director of MAFSI in 2001 after serving as its Associate Executive Director from 1998 to 2001 and the PR Manager from 1995 to 1996.

Today, she is responsible for managing all day-to-day operations including driving all marketing and promotions of the association and its membership, strategic planning and development of all MAFSI events, programs and services, budget management and development, and industry relations.

Alison has 20 years of association management experience in both large and small non-profit environments and has held management positions at the Des Moines Association of Underwriters (DMALU), Iowa Water Well Association (IWWA), Smith, Bucklin & Associates and the National Association of Residential Property Managers (NARPM).



altTom Jedlowksi, Associate Executive Director
(P):(615) 972-4147
(E):tjedlowski
@mafsi.org

Tom is responsible for galvanizing member benefits, while strategizing new initiatives to further the association’s brand as a thought-leader within the commercial foodservice equipment industry.

After serving for almost two years on our PR and Marketing Committee, Tom has long been a staunch advocate both for MAFSI, and for the rep-manufacturer method of marketing. He brings over nine years of marketing, public relations, and branding expertise to the MAFSI team.

Prior to coming on board, Tom was the Marketing Manager for MEIKO USA, Inc., a world leader in commercial warewashing. Overseeing all marketing and public relations in the US and Canada, he successfully created, and executed, a complete rebranding campaign including collateral, third-party alignment, advertising, social media, and the procurement of news and feature stories. Combined, these efforts helped increase brand awareness, distinguish MEIKO as a market leader, and positioned the organization as an expert within commercial foodservice.


altRamsey Ruether, Membership and Association Services Coordinator 
(P):(404) 414-7048
(E):rruether@mafsi.org

As our Membership and Association Services Coordinator, Ramsey is the newest member of the MAFSI team. She’s responsible for handling almost all things membership-related, and for supporting the operational management of MAFSI.  Her role includes managing many of our core functions like membership, member services and benefits, our analytics, and our overall day-to-day processes.

Most recently Ramsey was a legal assistant, at Fisher & Phillips, LLP., assisting in training and event coordination, social media marketing and client development and retention.

Ramsey has a Bachelors of Business in marketing from Georgia State University with a minor in hospitality. She has experience in social media marketing, the foodservice industry, and retail management.


Committees

When members commit their time and talent to one of our three committees, they benefit from up-close access to the activities, ideas, and issues on the ground and their involvement can affect policy change that ultimately changes the face of the industry. You’ll meet new people and help us better serve you.

Committee Sign Up Form:We encourage all members to sign up for one of these committees. Please click on Committee Sign-up Form or contact info@mafsi.org.

Please consider the following ways to get involved:

Education & Conference Committee

Purpose: To promote business and education connections through communication, networking, showcasing and the development of training programs that is responsive and beneficial to reps and manufacturers to foster growth, profit & success.

Activities:Provides accessible and productive networking and educational opportunities for the membership and advocate our professional and industry standards.

  • Business Development Conference
  • Sales Management Forum
  • Guidelines and Best Practices
  • Webinars
  • NAFEM/MAFSI Liaison Committee Issues
  • Channel Position
  • Peer Group Formation
  • End User Alignment

Time Commitment:Meets at MAFSI Business Development Conference; monthly conference calls.


Marketing & Communications Committee

Purpose:Broaden the understanding and industry awareness and the value and image of MAFSI and rep-manufacturer method of going to market to all industry segments. Keeps members up-to-date on association activities, industry news and foster peer-to-peer communications between members.

Activities:
 Plan and implement member awareness campaigns, develop articles and communications including:

  • MAFSI Matters Newsletters
  • Social Media
  • Videos
  • MAFSI Web site
  • Media and Public Relations
  • Member Services

Time Commitment:Meets at MAFSI Business Development Conference; monthly conference calls.

Research, Data & Technology Committee

Purpose: Familiarize reps and manufacturers with the business aspect of data management, research and technology as well as promote the changing roles and activities of the MAFSI representative functions. Emphasis is on emerging industry trends and compensation model trends impacting the growth and development of MAFSI reps and manufacturers and their business relationships with the customer base.

Activities:Educate our members and the industry on the use of data, research and technology.

  • Business Barometer Survey
  • Demographic Survey
  • Data and Project Management and Reports
  • Specification Tracking and Management
  • Rep-Manufacturer Electronic Communication

Time Commitment:Meets at MAFSI Business Development Conference; monthly conference calls

Questions? Please contact us today at (404) 214-9474 or info@mafsi.org.